Malaysia was formed from the combination of several states of Malaya. States in Malaya were colonized by several countries during the colonial era. The figure above shows the countries that had invaded Malaya which was then known as Malaysia. However, after resistance occurred throughout the Malayan spirit and a strong spirit of struggle, it was finally obtained independence for the peninsula in 1957 (31st August) under the name of the Federation of Malaya. New federal created under the name of Malaysia on 16 September 1963 through the unification of Federation of Malaya, Singapore, North Borneo (later renamed Sabah) and Sarawak.

Read more...»


This blog was created for a project under the BLOG For FT. BLOG For FT is a contest to encourage the public to blog about the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan. All information,
pictures, quotes and articles are based from the sources which I believe. All content on this blog are according to my perception and perspective.

If you are interested in the presentations and contents of this blog, I hope you will vote for my blog posts. Link to vote will be provided later. If there is any information that we can share together, please submit your comments or you can e-mail me at i.see.malaysia @

Last but not least, happy reading and please vote for me. Thank you.
Read more...»